You are here

News

Galvan headshot
Friday, April 28, 2017

UIC Business students presented Abel Galvan with a Silver Circle Award in recognition of outstanding undergraduate teaching.

 

Startup challenge winners
Friday, April 14, 2017

Ted and Sharon Burdett’s Fourneau Bread Oven won first place at UIC’s 2017 Startup Challenge.

Nguyen headshot
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Assistant Professor of Finance Quoc Nguyen won the 2016 Hillcrest Behavioral Finance Award for the paper "Lazy Prices,” co-authored with Lauren Cohen and Christopher Malloy of Harvard Business School.

Sauerwald headshot
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Research by Professor Steve Sauerwald was cited in recent Dutch news about shareholder voting and participatory politics.

Sanchez Robinson profile
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

The BeetStrong team, runners-up from last year’s Startup Challenge, were featured in the latest East Meets West edition of UIC news.

Konduru headshot
Monday, February 6, 2017

Abhinaya Konduru has been busy documenting the work of local entrepreneurs in two video series, “Hustlepreneur” and “Learned From Failed Startups.”

Renko headshot
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

New research from Professor Maija Renko asks whether old disadvantages hold benefits for young firms who internationalize early.

Chirinko headshot
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Professor Bob Chirinko spoke to The Washington Post about the implications of the President-elect's deal with Carrier Corporation.

 

Perkins headshot
Thursday, November 17, 2016

U.S. News & World Report interviewed Professor Susan Perkins about the relationship between female leadership and economic growth.

Le/Chen headshots
Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Research by UIC Business professors appeared in Barron’s and the Wall Street Journal in articles about clone funds and excessive bank dividends.